Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Tess from Ride, Rope, & Write nominated me for a blogging award! Tess helped us AI cows this summer, she is an incredible young woman, check out her blog, she has some amazing insights!

6623_577132838969637_250340024_n

The award does come with a few rules, as follows:

List 11 facts about yourself.

Answer the questions given to you.

Create new questions for the bloggers you nominate for the award.

Choose bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.

Go to each blogger’s page and let them know about the award.

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

 Facts about myself. 

  1. I am one of those crazy horse people, my life would be incredibly empty without these amazing creatures in it.
  2. I previously lived in Germany and there worked as a tour guide, taking Americans on tours all over Europe.
  3. I have also previously worked as a reporter for a national weekly newspaper and my claim to fame is that I interviewed President Clinton.
  4. I use to own and operate a therapeutic riding center.  It was one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had, empowering others through the use of horses!
  5. I love tall, dark, handsome cowboys!
  6. I am in the process of writing a book.
  7. Despite the jokes, I am building myself a pair of woolly chaps.
  8. I sometimes deeply miss the art and culture of the city.
  9. I love antiques.
  10. I am scared to death of mice.
  11. I hate 4-wheelers!

Questions from Tess:

  1. What’s something you know you do differently than most people?  I live 97 miles from the nearest WalMart.  Living in the middle of nowhere requires planning and self-sufficiency.  I am also a woman who is hired to do typically a man’s job, I can’t always manhandle a 1500lb cow so I have to come up with inventive ways at times to get the job done.
  1. If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently are in, where would you move and why?  I would love to go cowboy in Argentina!  It seems like one of the last few last frontiers.  Or go buckaroo in Nevada.  Both for the adventure and the experience.
  1. Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive or famous?  No, I am just now at the point in my life where I truly accept and love who I am, just as I am!
  1. Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?  Not usually, but then again I can’t remember the last time I was in an elevator.
  1. What’s the #1 played song on your iPod?  This is a hard one the top three lately have been – “Red Lipped Bronc Stomper” by Adrian Buckaroogirl, “Hair In My Eyes Like a Highland Steer” by Corb Lund,  and “Wild Horses” by Tina Malia.
  1. What is one of your favorite quotes?  Again hard to pick just one!

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” — Excerpted from A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson

“If you want to get close to the horse, you have to get close to yourself. Then the horse can come to you.” — This is my favorite horse quote by Carol Nichols who my son and I use to take dressage lessons from and who is one of the most amazing people I have ever met!

“I’m waiting for the right man, meanwhile, I’m having fun with all the wrong ones.” — Ladies room at the Stoneville Saloon in Alzada, MT.  This is currently my motto on dating cowboys!

  1. What is your favorite form of exercise?  Horseback riding and daily ranch work.  There is nothing more satisfying than going to bed tired and feeling like you have truly accomplished something that day.

My Nominees:

The Thinking Trip

Taking The Back Roads

My Questions To YOU:

1.  When did you last have a heart-to-heart talk with yourself?  About what?

2.  How do you live your values daily?

3.  What does “spirit” mean to you?

4.  What reminds you that your human?

5.  How do you perceive the world differently than others?

6.  What is the most valuable life lesson you have learned?

7.  What are your deepest loyalties to?

8.  What is the one thing that you couldn’t live without?

9.  What makes you feel truly alive?

10.  What is one thing that you have experienced in your life that can be used to help others?

11.  How would you live your life more fully?

