Tags

, , ,

Image

I am a single woman who lives and works as a hired hand on a ranch in eastern Montana. I love my life and lifestyle!!  This blog is about my adventures in ranching and the life lessons I am learning in this amazing journey.

I am a very passionate person who lives by the Cowboy/Cowgirl Code of ethics and am wholeheartedly focused and driven to be the best me I can possibly be and the best at whatever I love and choose to do. Whether it is working cows, training horses, writing, teaching therapeutic riding lessons, facilitating Equine Assisted Learning workshops, or my own personal growth I will always give 110% of what I am and have to give at that moment. I give my heart completely to what I love and believe there is no other way to live!  That is the cowgirl spirit!

For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to be a cowgirl.  Horses have always been my passion.  I grew up on a ranch in Nebraska and studied Animal Science at South Dakota State University.  But my life took me on other adventures and down different career paths and yet the destiny of the spiral path of my life once again lead me back to ranching as a single woman in my late thirties; this time with a different perspective on life.

I hope you enjoy my adventure!

